Really? Yes, Really!

Isn’t it amazing to know that our wonderful God watches over us all through the night and is there to greet us with new mercies and blessings every morning. He encourages us, sets us back on course if we miss the mark, whispers words of hope to us when things don’t seem to be turning out as we thought they would, and constantly helps us to focus on those things that really matter… the eternal things! He is exactly who He says He is… He will do exactly what He says He will do… and He knows exactly who He has created me to be and is dedicated to the fulfillment of the plans He has for my life. (And will give me the strength and understanding I need to cooperate with Him… to honor Him and glorify His name.)

He is… besides being the Creator of the Universe… the kindest friend to me. He listens… really listens when I pour my heart out to Him; He never misunderstands what I am trying to say and if I can’t come up with the right words He just looks at my heart and He “gets it.” He laughs with me… and, at times, He will allow me to cry if I need to, and then comfort my heart and reassure me He is the one who is really in charge and He is working on my behalf even when I can’t see Him.

He hears my prayers and gives me understanding when I am seeking Him for answers to the questions I ask, especially the ones about how I can deal with some of the “hard stuff” in my life… because the bottom line to every issue I face is how do I honor Him, and act, and react in ways that will be pleasing to Him. I don’t always get it right, but His grace and mercy will always bring Him into each situation with forgiveness and a willingness to give me a “do over.” I love Him with all my heart and could never even begin to tell you how grateful I am for His love for me!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

