When God Speaks… Listen

Want to share something amazing with you… but before I do I want to make something perfectly clear. When I share things with you it is not to draw attention to myself and try to convince you I am something special! The calling God has put on my life is for me to encourage others to trust God and to “come up higher” or go deeper… however you chose to say it.

He gives me “experiences” to validate Himself and the credibility of His Word… not to validate me! He has called me to share those things to be a witness of His love and faithfulness… and that is the cry of my heart. “Draw ME, and WE will run after you.”

If you don’t get thatplease scroll on by… I will be of no help to you. 

The Lord has been speaking some things to me concerning my lifeboth now and in the future. Most of it He had spoken before and He was really just reminding me of it. Then, by way of another ministry, He gave me a prophetic word that pulled every bit of it together. It wiped me out… And then as if that wasn’t enough… He showed up with an OVERWHELMING power and presence that I have only felt twice in all of my life! It was as though He stepped right in front of me, leaned forward and took my face between His hands and looked me right in the eyes and began speaking to me. My body felt like it was vibrating under the power of His presence, and I could hardly breathe. (I was on the phone with my son David when it happened so even he knew what was happening, as it happened.))

I cannot share what He said to me… at least not at this time… but it contained confirmation of everything up to that point, a promise of what my future held, and instruction on how to cooperate with Him in order to see it come about. And the love and tenderness with which He spoke it all was unbelievable… but it also contained a firmness in there that let me know there would be something required of me to see this all fulfilled.

Please hear me! Don’t ever settle for a “good enough” relationship with the Lord! Heaven is great, but it is not all there is! Go as deep as you can go… seek Him with all your heart… He is so ready to meet with you! He is more “available” to you than your heart or mind can even imagine! Tozer said, “No one knows how far you can go in God, because no one has come to the end of Him!” (My understanding of that is that it is in reference to “relationship.”)

How much do you want to know Him, not ABOUT Him, but a personal relationship designed specifically for you and Him? There is so much to gain… and it is worth whatever it takes.

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

