Overwhelming Praise From A Grateful Heart!

I had a another wonderful day today! I didn’t accomplish anything that would amount to much in the eyes of the world… but to me…well, that’s a whole different story. Showered; washed and set my hair was about it when it comes to things considered “tasks.”

The rest of the day was spent listening to Phil Driscoll and singing my head off and worshipping the Lord. Amazing time of refreshing and re-living so many of the memories of the goodness of God in my life. (What has God “wrought” in me! So amazing as I remember how many times and how many ways He has rescued; healed; restored; encouraged; strengthened my heart; and, the most important thing… loved me beyond anything I could have ever thought possible!)

As awesome as He has always been to me it still never becomes less than astounding to me! He is this all powerful ruler of the Universe and yet He watches over me with such gentleness and expresses this almost incomprehensible kindness toward me every single day of my life! “Who am I… that you are mindful of me?” is a great question.

It is my privilege and blessing to be able to pour out my love to Him. I don’t know if there is more of my heart I can give to Him… but if there is… It is His! Such love; such peace; such joy can only be found in Him! So grateful for all of it! Everyday!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

