Progress Report!

So pleased with the changes obedience to God’s “program” for my health and well-being has brought about! So encouraged by the fact that this area of my life is now SETTLED! Ready now to apply the things I have learned to other areas of self discipline that I have “drifted” in and out of.

Altering clothes that I don’t want to part with, (one particular teal green blouse 3 times!) but turning in to the thrift store all the others. What makes it so much fun is I am trying a lot of brighter colors and more stylish things and I can buy some really nice things (high end stuff from Chico’s) at the thrift store that I wouldn’t be able to afford at the regular stores, and then if they get too big later I can go back and replace them.

Wednesday is 1/2 price day on all clothes at the Salvation Army Thrift store so the already reasonable prices are even better. It takes time to search out the good things, but I have more time than money… so it’s worth it to me. (Besides… It’s the “thrill of the hunt!”)

I need to be more disciplined in my time that I set aside for my writing and for my artistic endeavors. There is a key to victory in these things just as there was in the health and fitness area… just need to allow God to show it to me. 

God is so good to care about the things I care about! I don’t know about you, but I need to be reminded of that on a regular basis. I need the support and to feel that kind of love and concern. It is so encouraging to feel like God not only will help me, but celebrates my success with me! I love and count on Him so very much! So very, very grateful to Him!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

