My Greatest Joy!

There are no pleasures in my life that give me the joy I get from the study of the Word of God! The only thing that even comes close is then being able to write what I learn from it so that I don’t lose even one line of what God opens to my understanding! Even if I don’t have an outlet or an audience to share it with, it is still so very precious to me. It has never been about building a “ministry”… it has always been about knowing Him. It seems He no sooner opens my understanding to a portion of scripture that He then sets out to do a demonstration of it in my life to validate it.

Jeremiah 1:12:

“Then the Lord said to me, “You have seen well, for I am ready to perform My Word!”

And no, I don’t then run into those scriptures that are about prosperity and try to get God to put money in my pocket, land under my feet, or new cars in my driveway. (If He promised He would take care of me and that He knows what I need before I even ask… then He will take care of that kind of “stuff.”) The scriptures that I want to see Him “perform” are those that cause me to be all that He desires me to be and those things that will bring Him honor and glory. Those that will allow His will to be done in the earth and draw my family and friends to a place where they too can be blessed, grow in the knowledge of Him and have their needs met. These are the things that really matter!

The saddest thing, to me, is seeing someone trying to “represent” God that really has not given their time to really KNOW HIM. Believe me, I will never say “God is…” or “God will…” based on anything but the knowledge of Him, gained through the study of His precious Word, and my personal relationship and actual experience WITH Him. I take my responsibilty for representing Him much too seriously to be trying to build any kingdom but His!

 

 

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

