My Heart’s Cry

        There is a stirring in my heart this morning that goes so deep it defies description. The only way I can define it is in the term “deep calleth unto deep.” I have been here before…many times! It is an overpowering desire to go deeper… to know and love Him more! The only thing I know to do is pray a prayer I have prayed so many times in the last few years… “Take me deeper, Lord, because I don’t know how to get there from here!”

        It’s that “hunger and thirst” that He promises us in the Word that He WILL FILL! I can’t… I don’t know how to. I know there is so much more of Him to know… and I want to go there. It’s not about blessings… it’s about Him! Knowing Him to the fullest extent that He will reveal Himself to me!

        A.W. Tozer said: “No one knows how far you can go in God, because no one has come to the end of Him!”

        I read that so many years ago and it always has stirred my heart with a desire that I believe God has placed so deep within me. It’s not ambition to become anything… except all that I can be in a relationship with Him. Nothing is more important to me than knowing Him!

        Take me deeper, Lord, wherever deeper is, whatever it requires of me, and regardless of the cost.

        The Lord woke me up one morning and said: “Say ‘YES’ Louise”  My immediate response was “Yes to what Lord?” But before I even finished the question I stopped myself and said “Never mind… it really doesn’t matter… YES!” I have never changed my mind or my answer! Yes, Lord! Take me there because I know wherever ‘there’ is… You will be with me! Let’s do it!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

