A Simple Truth

Mid week already! Been a really good one. I have learned a lot and am excited about all of it. I enjoy my life so much. I have reached a place of peace, joy, and contentment that I cannot even explain. The Word says in Timothy “Godliness with contentment is great gain.” So very true!

It’s so funny how many years we struggle to try to “find ourselves” only to one day discover that the only place we really can find ourselves is in Him! The answers to who we are… our purpose in being here… and where our path will take us, are all found in a wonderfully loving and safe place… Him.

He has not finished this work He has started in me… but He will! Every day gets even better than the day before! There really is joy in the journey when you trust Him to lead the way… and follow Him closely, of course!

I realize my journey will soon be drawing to a close… and then it gets even better! So until then… I am going to walk every day honoring Him; enjoying this life He has given me, and trusting Him with everything along the way! I am truly blessed! And deeply grateful!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

