Stay Ready! God Wants to Use You!

What a day! For almost a month the Lord has been speaking, OVER AND OVER, “It’s Christ in you, the hope of glory!” In this case the “glory” is translated as “the manifested presence of God.” God desires to manifest Himself and touch people through us!!! That has so impacted me and God has so validated it through the Word, it’s all I think about.

So today I went to my first visit with a new Doctor, and when the nurse came in to do my vitals, the Lord let me see she was hurting. Long story short…I talked to her for 1/2 hour about the Lord.

She unburdened her heart to me and when it was over she said, “That was so encouraging! I wish _____ was here today…she would love you! You are absolutely contagious!”

Then the doctor comes in. A Fillipino young lady! I start talking to her to let her know that I want her to be my doctor, but she has to understand that God is the final authority on any issue that comes up.

Amazing response! Seems her Mom was a Christian and raised 4 kids on practically nothing…trusting God, for everything, and put all four of them through medical school!

Well, we talked about the Lord for about 45 minutes and she agreed with me about my weighing every decision and allowing God to be part of it! She said, “I wonder sometimes…where is God in all this?”

How awesome is my God! He makes up “reasons” for me to be in places to fulfill His “purposes!” He told me as I started to study this about “the hope of glory”, “Don’t pray for me to send a blessing to someone…you go…and I will make YOU that blessing!”

Didn’t get it then…but after all of it is put together!…now I do. I just want to sob…He is such an awesome loving God! I am nothing without Him…but I am not without Him!

So with complete humility of heart and confidence in Him…I can say “I can do ALL things through Him.” And hopefully, He can do whatever He wants through me! Glorify Your name, Lord!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment