The Essential Study of the Word!

I love being able to share what God teaches me with others. It’s what I am called to do…through my interaction with others, and through my writing. I know that, and I do it as faithfully as I can…as God gives me the opportunity. But please, do not ever look to others to supply you with “cliff notes” where the study of God’s Word is concerned!! READ THE WHOLE BOOK!!

When it is time for the test…and trust me…there will be tests…the “cliff notes” will not be enough to get you the “grade” you are going to need to pass it! Teachers are wonderful…but you have the Master Teacher available to you…and every lesson He wants to teach you is specifically designed FOR you! At your level of comprehension…to meet your needs…and to prepare you for the path that He has planned for your life! It takes time and an intentional commitment to dedicate yourself to the study of the Word…but it is the best decision you will ever make!

(Can I offer a suggestion? Turn off the TV occasionally and pick up THE BOOK…it is so worth it!)

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment