He Is So Faithful!

Everyone has their faith falter once in a while. Maybe some area where we have difficulty waiting on God for the fulfillment of what He has spoken to us. I read something this morning that is so true and such practical wisdom, I thought I would share it:

“If we would guard against unbelief, we should reinforce our faith by constantly recapitulating (big word meaning “repeating”) the story of God’s past dealings, and thus, through the stream of memory, the uplands of our life will send their deposits of blessed helpfulness to reinforce us in our daily anxieties and perplexities. “The Lord has been mindful of us, He will bless us.””

A very wordy…but beautiful way of saying, “Remember all the times He has been faithful to you…He still is…and always will be.

A lot of people are into “scrapbooking.” One night, during a really rough time in my life, I couldn’t sleep. I was feeling so alone and discouraged. All of a sudden the presence of the Lord filled the room, and it was as though the Lord brought out a scrapbook and started flipping through the pages of my life, saying “Remember when I…” I don’t know how long it went on, but by the time it was over…I was in tears. My heart was so encouraged…and it was life changing! I continue to draw on the memories of that experience and remind myself of His faithfulness to me.

I don’t know where my remaining years will take me, or what God has in store for me…but this I do know…He does…and I can trust Him. Completely! He has proven it over and over again. Even those things I didn’t understand at the time truly have “worked together for my good.” One day at a time…one step at a time…and Him by my side. What more could I ask?

Be encouraged…God is for us…and He is with us! Doesn’t get any better than that…at least until we get HOME! God bless!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

