God’s Perfect Timing

There was a phrase going over and over in my mind this week: “strategic delay.” Don’t know if I read it somewhere, or God dropped it in my mind. Did you ever wonder why something didn’t happen when you thought it should have? I have. I wondered why it took so long to sometimes see the answers to my prayers; or the fulfillment of things God had spoken into my life; or even reaping the benefits of the really hard work I had put into something.

It can be discouraging if you don’t understand that God is in control! He sometimes causes “strategic delay.” He knows the perfect timing for things in our lives; when everything is perfectly in place to bring about the best results. Ecclesiastes, Chapter 1 is all about God’s timing. He created the seasons in the earth and I believe He also creates the seasons in our life.

Read something not too long ago that said:

“Every stage of our lives, when put in God’s hands, is leading us to that which is more perfect!”

That is a powerful statement which also lines up with Romans 8:28:

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.”

God sees the “big picture.”  And He has a plan for you! Jeremiah 29:11 contains a promise:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

You can trust Him! Just do what you know to do and leave the rest to Him. His timing is perfect. We used to sing a little song with the kids when I taught the children’s choir years ago and it is still true!

“I’ve never known the Lord to take, one minute longer or to be a minute late; to fulfill His plan and His will…He’s always just in time!”

You can count on it! Just trust Him. He will prove Himself trustworthy!

About Louise Willard

I am a Christian who loves the Lord and enjoys both studying and teaching the Word of God. My heart's desire is to help others to learn and grow in their knowledge of...and relationship with Him. I am a free-lance writer and hope to use my gifts and talents in that area to be a blessing to others. I have six adult children and 'gobs' of grandkids! I live my life to the fullest everyday, and am so appreciative of the people that the Lord has brought into my life over the years. Life is good...no...it's even better than that...it's amazing!
This entry was posted in Learning About and Living for God and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to God’s Perfect Timing

  1. brigetbeal says:

    Louise, this is a wonderful post! I really enjoyed reading this. It’s given me much to think about this week. God bless you.

    • How very sweet of you! After almost 38 years of trusting Him, I can honestly say with all my heart, I am so very glad that He is in charge! Saying a little prayer for a special blessing for you this week! God bless you too! And I know He has, is, and will continue to. Blessing us is one of His favorite things to do! Love it! Love Him!

  2. Alicia says:

    Hi Louise,
    Just thought I would drop in and meet you. I have a wordpress blog too and I wrote about God’s timing today..at about the same time you did! Take a look.
    Blessings,
    Alicia
    aliciasroses.wordpress.com

    • Hi Alicia,
      I did go by your Blog and read the post you referred to. Isn’t that funny that we were on the same topic. I am fairly new at blogging but have a few up and running. Love the opportunity to share God’s love with others and, some times, just to offer a simple word of encouragement or humor to brighten the day a little. Life is good! I also am a mother of six adult children, 13 grandchildren and even 8 great-grandchildren! Started my family young and then they all did too! Love what God has done and is doing in my life and the lives of my family. Everyday is like a gift I get to unwrap! I am excited to see what it holds. There have been so many exciting events, especially over the last nine months. I can hardly believe it! I stay so excited all the time that my friends say I’m like a soda bottle that’s been shaken…if you don’t want it to explode all over the place, then you better not take the lid off! Like you, I had a lot of hard years and tough things to get through, but it was worth every minute of it, because He has brought me to an abiding place of joy I didn’t even realize you could reach! So grateful! Glad we are sharing in this wonderful experience of knowing Him. God bless!

Leave a Reply

